You are hereMCAS


MCAS (Science and Technology typically taken by Millis High freshmen / English and Math typically taken by Millis High sophomores): The Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) is designed to meet the requirements of the Education Reform Law of 1993.  As required by the Education Reform Law, students must pass the grade 10 tests in English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics as one condition of eligibility for a high school diploma (in addition to fulfilling local requirements). In addition, beginning with the class of 2010, students must pass an exam in Science and Technology/Engineering on one of the high schools tests in Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics, or Technology/Engineering.

If your child needs additional chances to pass mathematics, English language arts, or Science and Technology/Engineering, he or she will be able to take the tests at various times before the end of twelfth grade, and will have additional opportunities after high school as well.

Students who perform very well on the MCAS and in other academic areas may qualify to receive free tuition at Massachusetts’ state colleges through either the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship or the Stanley Z. Koplik Certificate of Mastery. 

Useful Links:
MCAS Statewide Testing Schedule
Information on the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship
Information on the Stanley Z. Koplik Certificate of Mastery

Drupal 6 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux